High Holidays

High Holiday & Festival Service Times 2017/5778

Service times and Upcoming High Holiday Events at Congregation Etz Chaim

Slichot
Saturday, September 16…….…………… 8:30PM (Movie and Learning)
Service……………….10:00 PM

Rosh Hashanah
Erev—Wednesday, September 20…………….. 6:30 PM

First Day, Thursday, September 21…………….…..8:30 AM
Early Tashlich…. Immediately following services
Late Tashlich/Mincha/Maariv……………..6:00 PM

Second Day, Friday, September 22…………….8:30 AM
Day Two Luncheon following services

Kol Nidrei
Friday, September 29….…….. 6:00 PM (Mincha)
Kol Nidrei (following Mincha Approx. 6:30 PM)

Yom Kippur
Saturday, September 30……….9:00 AM (Yizkor approx. 11:15 AM)
Mincha……5:15 PM
Ne’elah at approximately 6:45 PM

Flashlight March to end the Holy Day meets at 7:30 PM

Sukkot
Thursday, October 5, First Day…………9:30 AM
Friday, October 6, Second Day……9:30 AM

Hoshana Rabbah
Wednesday, October 11……………….7:00 AM

Shmini Atzeret
Thursday, October 12………….…9:30 AM
(Yizkor approx 11 AM)

Simchat Torah
Erev – Thursday, October 12……………..6:30 PM
(Hakafot, Singing, Dancing & Refreshments!)

Friday, October 13…..9:30 AM at followed by a Simchat Torah luncheon